BNSF

I have seen some wicked sunsets here in the Alliance area and thought it would be nice to get out of the house today and try and get a shot of a train while the colors were just right. I had seen a spot about 10 minutes out of town that I thought would be nice and saw this train leaving the yard as I was heading out. I was surprised at how little time I had to get my tripod set up and get the camera on a gimble, these things move faster than they look I guess. The clouds were not playing nice as they blocked the sun and left a very gray scene. The only shots that were okay were once it passed me and I turned the other direction facing towards the sun. This is actually the back of the train, the locomotive pushes on it.

Bringing Up the Rear

 

3 thoughts on “BNSF

  1. I like it.
    Seriously, though, man. Are you gonna have me finish off my year without an HDR tutorial? Pleeeeeease! Just a teeny one!

  2. Man Zayd, be nice to me! I am not sure if I will even be able to process any photos before Christmas, I will be away from my place almost all next week starting on Sunday. I might post some photos I processed for my wife a while back, but I swear I will eventually make a tutorial on what I do, even though it is probably pretty simple now that Photomatix is such a superb program with the latest update.

  3. =P
    Alrite alrite, I’m sorry. I’ll be nice.
    Glad to hear the new job is going well. =)
    FYI
    Exhibition went awesomely and I sold five pieces! Not bad for a first timer 😉
    Thanks a lot for your support and help this year, man. Couldn’t have done it without your inspiration.

Leave a Reply

