Photography

Tokyo Runner?

This shot kind of reminds me of Blade Runner. I guess I am supposed to like Blade Runner, I have watched it multiple times and I just cannot get into it no matter which cut I watch, and this shot is exactly the same.. I have worked on it multiple times in the past and just cannot really get into it. This is my last attempt and I really am not sure about the selective coloring, but I put too much time into the shot and I might as well post it!

Tokyo Runner

This also marks my last post from Georgia. As soon as I post this shot I am dismantling my computer and loading it up for tomorrows journey to Nebraska. This is the 2nd holiday season in a row that I will be spending away from my better half and hopefully the last!

5 responses

  1. Jayne

    I like it very much and think the selective colour works well. The mix of black and white with splashes of colour very much makes me think of Blade Runner – a film which I do like but also find a bit intense (it’s not the first movie I’ll be running to on a wet Sunday afternoon)!

    18 November, 2010 at 9:50 pm

  2. love the colouring. Have just found your blog. Looking forward to seeing more gorgeous photos.

    21 November, 2010 at 1:50 am

  3. sorry – forgot to subscribe with the last comment, and this is the only way I can now figure it out…dumb….(me, not you)

    21 November, 2010 at 1:54 am

  4. Thank you Sarah and Jayne! Sorry I am late in replying as you just caught my posts right as I left to move across the country and have been without Internet for way, way too long.

    26 November, 2010 at 12:31 am

  5. herby

    I love the selective colouring 🙂

    29 November, 2010 at 1:03 am

Leave a Reply

