Okefenokee

We took a trip to a swamp in Southern Georgia with a crazy sounding name, Okefenokee. The swamp is pretty massive and full of spiders, alligators, snakes, and godless killing machines, aka bears. Consequently, I am not about to go camping here anytime soon! I took this 4 vertical shot panorama from the top of a lookout tower that was about 50 feet high. AutoPano Pro is pretty amazing software for stitching. I had a tripod set up for these shots, but the wind was blowing and 3 people on top of a lookout had the top swaying quite a bit, yet it still seems to have stitched even the foliage without a hitch.

Okefenokee Lookout

One thought on “Okefenokee

  1. Lovely – makes me think of a little further south, down into Florida. It’s a part of your country that I appreciate more each time I see it for those wild and largely untouched swamps that go on for miles and miles and the big, big skies. And yes, let’s hear it for stitching software! Oh the time I have spent on my DIY versions in the past!

Leave a Reply

