Photography

Dodged

Not Dodge as in the auto maker, but dodge as in a little dodging here and a little burning there really helped make this picture have an almost three dimensional feel to it. The four exposures ran through Photomatix HDR process helps with bringing out a unique look to the textures as well. I must say I love the new version. It is stupid simple to get rid of ghosted objects and even has a bunch of presets to get you to a starting point for getting your shot to look how you would like it. Anyways, I found this truck a while ago and wanted to come back with a camera during a sunset or sunrise. Got lucky on a trip to Andersonville and hit this as the sun was setting on our way back.

Dodged

2 responses

  1. Oh wow! This really is a strong shot. I can feel the dust and rust on my fingertips as if I’m running my hand over the car IRL. That’s a real talent to make something so real.

    Thank you for sharing.

    25 October, 2010 at 7:37 pm

  2. Jayne

    Fantastic work, I really feel as though I could reach forward and touch the truck. A lucky find and, as usual, beautifully photographed. 🙂

    4 November, 2010 at 1:54 am

Leave a Reply

