Photography

The Immortal

My eyes are more than healed enough to process photos, but I am still going to just fish into my archive of photos I have already completed but have yet to post. I think that snow monkeys and Fuji must be my weakness, because after a couple of hours around either, I end up with way, way too many shots! I don’t remember if any of these shots were DRI’s or not, but I am pretty sure that at least one of the color ones was a DRI.

Mt3

Mt Fuji

MtFujiness

7 responses

  1. Beautiful. I hope your eyes get better quickly.

    27 September, 2010 at 10:56 pm

  2. Jayne

    That first shot, in particular, is breathtakingly beautiful. I love all the blue tones and with that merest hint of pink in places. Sorry…What is DRI?

    I hope your eyes are improving with each day and that you’re now well on the mend.

    30 September, 2010 at 10:29 am

  3. Sorry it took me so long to reply. I just got back from a 3-day trip without my laptop. Thanks for the compliments as well! As for DRI, that is Dynamic Range Increase which is similar to HDR, but it has a much more realistic look to it because you are not tonemapping the shot like you do with HDR, it is more like an automated method to blend multiple exposures together. If you have Photomatix, I would definitely give it a shot!

    2 October, 2010 at 12:27 pm

  4. Lovely photos all, especially the first one – love its blue tones. Glad your eyes are healing up!

    2 October, 2010 at 1:38 pm

  5. I love the middle one, the b&w.

    4 October, 2010 at 12:13 pm

  6. Clint,
    The top image, Mt3, is just beautifully captured and processed. Well done.
    Hope you’re feeling better…
    Best,
    Louis
    P.S. Have you used the 4.0 version of Photomatix yet?

    11 October, 2010 at 7:08 am

  7. Thanks for the compliments! I have not yet had a chance to try out Photomatix 4, but I will probably give it a whirl in the next couple of days. It sounds like they added quite a lot to this version.

    12 October, 2010 at 1:28 pm

Leave a Reply

