Photography

Thai Jealousy

I have two friends travelling around in Thailand right now, one of them has a Flickr page and some great shots of Thailand found here. Naturally I am jealous, especially when I see shots of the Andaman Sea. I started going through my shots from our last trip to Thailand back in November/December of last year with the intent of putting together a tutorial on exactly how I throw together a lot of my DRI/HDR blended shots. I spent all morning on it, but I was not happy with the shot and scrapped the tutorial part. I cannot just delete the photo after all that work though! This first was taken in the city of Ayutthaya in one of the many, many shrines they have. The other is the 6 shot DRI that I worked on taken during the early morning sunrise at Railay Beach. If you could deport all of the tourists from the area except me and my wife, give me about 100 bags of sea salt and vinegar potato chips, a kayak and couple of years supply of sunscreen, it would be the ultimate beach paradise!

Thailand-2140

Sunrailayse

5 responses

  1. Beautiful photos, both!

    19 September, 2010 at 1:53 pm

  2. I love both these photos! You have great style 😀

    19 September, 2010 at 7:26 pm

  3. yourboyblue

    HDR on the second?

    26 September, 2010 at 3:45 am

  4. DRI on the second.

    2 October, 2010 at 12:48 pm

  5. yourboyblue

    DRI? Bloody hell. Now I have to learn a whole new thing? Oh, wait. That’s a good thing. =D

    3 October, 2010 at 6:38 am

Leave a Reply

