Photography

Super HDR Fun Fun!!

Please forgive the awkward angles, this shot would have been much better if I had just shot the empty seat at a perpendicular angle, but we were on our way back from the Sapporo Biergarten and I am a lightweight since I rarely drink, doesn’t make for the greatest shots!. Still, I really thought it was neat to find an ENTIRE empty row on a subway in Japan! I could get use to that!

Super HDR Fun Fun!!

And more awkward angles, but the Sapporo beer was good!

Super HDR Fun Fun!!!

2 responses

  1. yourboyblue

    I LOVE these! It’s so refreshing to see someone who doesn’t use colour correction with HDR. I feel the complexity added by colour correction and modification post-HDR (may) take away from the photo rather than add to it. As always, though, there are exceptions. Been thinking about posting some of my HDR work for a while now. I think this is just the push I’ve been looking for. Thanks!

    8 July, 2010 at 7:04 am

  2. Thanks! Let me know if you post them up to a blog or flickr or something. It is always interesting in regards to HDR. So many different opinions. I think I change my opinion on a daily basis, but I tend to try and not be too extreme with the color. These shots actually seemed a little too HDR’ish when I posted them, but they seemed to fit the frame.

    8 July, 2010 at 10:48 am

Leave a Reply

