Photography

Ōsanbashi Pier

Yesterday was a really nice day in Tokyo and Yokohama, shorts weather even. We decided to head to Yokohama for one last time before we leave in a couple of months. I had yet to visit the Ōsanbashi Pier and I did not have a tripod on me for night shots the last time I went. I also finally received a desktop monitor that morning, so finally here I am editing some shots. We are heading to Hokkaido for the majority of next week departing tomorrow, so I gotta post and pack. Excited to get back into the swing of photography when I get back and also hopefully getting some decent shots on the slopes and in Sapporo.

Their pier itself is a geometric orgasm of elegantly placed and angled two-by-four planks; basically the largest, most stylish deck probably on Earth. You could spend a year shooting it everyday and you could probably find a better angle, a better shot each time. Still, I ended up spending most of my time sniping all the interesting people that were out and about.

High Key Ponders

Ruling the Thirds

Your Tie is Showing

The Escapists

恋人

One response

  1. Nice people photos, I like a lot the 3rd one and the wedding couple

    22 March, 2010 at 5:39 pm

Leave a Reply

