The Watcher

I feel like I should have deleted this shot when I first saw it.. The blown out highlights, loose framing of the subject, the fact that I wish I had taken this shot from almost ground level, but instead I am really drawn into it. I think it may be because I love silhouettes, and I honestly don’t even remember if I was purposely trying to silhouette the subject or if I actually screwed up the exposure relative to the result I had envisioned for this scene. I am guessing the latter, but I’ll still take what I can get!

The Watcher

I also wanted to share a link to a some photography/journalism work that I really dig while working hard at work lately. Her name is Ami Vitale and her site is full of amazing images that tell an interesting story. I like the way she usually spends time living amongst her subjects for months or years at a time. The website can be found here.

Leave a Reply

