Photography

Absent

So I just realized it has been about 3 weeks since I have taken a picture or worked on any. I am being bad, I know. I am still living out of a hotel, getting over my initial sickness that most people get when they first get to Turkey, looking for a vehicle armed with very basic knowledge of the local language, and trying to stay in touch with my wife so neither of us end up going crazy being apart for so long.

Hopefully in the next few weeks I can start finding some time and motivation at the end of the day to get back into it. Until then, here is the last shot I posted to Flickr over 3 weeks ago. This is the Kintai-kyo bridge located in Iwakuni. Definitely worth the trip if you happen to be near the Hiroshima area!

Kintai-kyo Underbelly

One response

  1. Stunning! I’m going to be down around Hiroshima in the next couple of weeks, and I’ll try to put this bridge into the schedule.
    Hope you’re settling down well in Turkey!

    16 August, 2009 at 9:33 pm

Leave a Reply

