Itsukushima Shrine

I had a series of about 8 shots of this Itsukushima Shrine scene and all I had to do was layer the 0 EV exposure onto the +2 EV exposure and paint the bright areas through on the left side of the photograph and I would have had a quick shot that was natural and pleasing to my senses… No, I had to go and create an HDR version on top of the two other exposures, create a couple of other layers for different colors, LucisArt, and a few filters so I could selectively add them to each area. I seriously spent 2 hours trying to figure out were I was going with this and completely hated it, I was about to just trash it when I found the perfect Nik filter that suddenly created a look that I was happy with.

Itsukushima Shrine

Leave a Reply

