Topographic

Here is another shot from Amber taken at the rice terraces of Ping’an. When her back is turned or she is distracted, I have been secretly putting ISO into her meals that I prepare for her, and this plan is starting to work out better than I had planned. I might cut back on her ISO soon since she has requested I order her a Gorilla Pod for her D40. I actually had to wipe a tear from my eye to hear she would like one, although, I may have talked her into it a bit. Nevertheless, my plan is still working and I couldn’t be happier! Topography

3 thoughts on “Topographic

  1. Wow…I love the lines…

    I have the gorillapod pro. Sometimes I love it and other times it drives me nuts. You need a nice, small head for it, too. I use the Manfrotto 484 Mini-ball head.

  2. Thanks for stopping by!

    We, well, I used this as a great excuse to give her my Monfrotto 486RC2 and upgrade to another ball head. It has been a good head, but I want a panning adjustment as well. I thought the 486 would be too big for this, but I put it on the other day, and I think it will work out well.

Leave a Reply

