Photography

!

Here is another one from Showa Park. I am sure the trees in the background are completely full of green leaves now. The day after the cherry blossoms all fell off, the green leaves started appearing on the trees all over the surrounding areas.

This is a blend of a DRI on top of an HDR using 5 exposures for both. I used the +1 exposure underneath it all to paint in the people since the DRI and HDR show lots of ghosts due to the the movements of the people. I topped it all of with a lush icing of LuciArt. That program is far and away my favorite way to add sharpening to images.

!

3 responses

  1. This is wonderful in that it doesn’t look like HDR. Besides the post processing, its just a fine photo.

    16 April, 2009 at 10:32 pm

  2. Clint

    Thank you. I stick the DRI on top of the HDR and only drop the flow and opacity by about 10% when I use this technique. I definitely enjoy very strong HDR’ish looking photos when they are done right, but it is very difficult to accomplish with my current skills.

    16 April, 2009 at 10:53 pm

  3. Beautiful and expansive – I also wouldn’t have guessed it’s HDR. One of these days I’ll have to try my hand at HDR, but not today

    22 April, 2009 at 10:59 am

Leave a Reply

