Photography

Trifecta

Sigma 10-20mm lens. Tripod. Tokyo International Forum. I had walked past it once before, the glare must have been veiling this land of joy that was inside. Today me and wifey decided to take a visit after seeing a lot of amazing photos on Flickr. No entry fee, tripods allowed, and almost completely desolate on the upper-most floor.

Tokyo International Forum Orange

While Amber was using the tripod for a few moments, I slipped into the 50mm f1.8 and dialed up the ISO to 800 to fire off some hand held shots. I made the heathenish mistake of forgetting to dial my ISO back down to 100 once I had my tripod in hand once again. I almost have to HDR some of my shots just to keep the noise at bay. I guess I will just have to go back, 4 or 5 times.. at least!

Tokyo International Forum

Even the outside has got a wealth of photographic potential. I highly recommend a visit to the Tokyo International Forum. Absolutely stunning architecture!

Tokyo International Forum 5

Leave a Reply

