Photography

That really was a Hattori Hanzo sword

This is the restaurant that Quentin Tarantino modeled the O-Ren Ishii fight scene after. It was kind of expensive by our standards, but it has a pretty awesome atmosphere and some really good food.

I have never liked eating anything that swims; I can tell if a cow has ever swam across a stream and I will then refuse to eat it, and I especially do not like shrimp. It turned out the shrimp we had at Gonpachi was not only good, it is one of my favorite meals I have ever had.

Gonpachi

2 responses

  1. toranosuke

    Very cool. Somehow I’m not surprised that such a place would be in Nishi-Azabu… and of course being in Nishi-Azabu, it’s filled with a higher complement of foreigners than you’d find in other parts…

    Do you know the name of the restaurant? I’d love to check this out if/when I go back to Japan.

    22 December, 2008 at 8:12 pm

  2. Clint

    Gonpachi is the name, I think there are about 4 located in the Tokyo/Yokohama areas. Get the shrimp!

    23 December, 2008 at 10:20 am

Leave a Reply

