Photography

O’haido

From an extremely fun trip to Hokkaido for some skiing at Niseko and a little exploring in Sapporo, this being on top of Grand Hirafu resort after a small hike from their highest chairlift, classy little single seater.

It was a cold March night in Sapporo and the foggy storm told me it would be interesting to get out and take some shots despite it being late in the middle of the night, so I rolled out of bed with my camera and ended up with a few shots like this.

I was a little tipsy one night after eating out and ended up with a bunch of crooked, off kilter shots, but this decent one was found in that series.

3 responses

  1. Good stuff, as always.

    Best regards.

    26 June, 2012 at 5:26 am

  2. Your photos are amazing. What camera and lenses do you use?. All your photo are clear and sharp.

    4 July, 2012 at 12:31 am

  3. Thank you for the compliments! I currently use a D700 with 14-24 f2.8, 50 f1.8, and 70-200 f2.8 Nikon lenses. I have used a D80 for a lot of shots as well, but I feel the D700 pictures look a lot cleaner. I just try and use my tripod as much as I can and sharpen the shots quite a bit when I process them since converting to JPEG and uploading to the web will soften them quite a bit.

    4 July, 2012 at 6:27 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.