Photography

Can’t Miss February

My wife is here in Nebraska with me now and I have been busy finding a house to purchase while finishing up my job training and thus kicking photography to the curb for the time being. For some reason I didn’t want my archives on this site to skip the month of February, so I will quick upload a shot I worked on a while back that I thought was only so so before I jump into bed for my midnight shift. This shot is looking off into the Cappadocia horizon with little rock churches strewn about with Mt. Erciyes looming in the background. I believe this stitch is from about three or four shots as well.

Cappadocia Sunset

3 responses

  1. I love the bands of colour in this – the delicate blue-grey in the foreground rocks, the flash of gold where the sun catches the landscape and then back to the balancing powder blue tones in the sky. The stitching also really gives a sense of the tremendous scale of things.

    Hope the house hunting is going well!

    17 March, 2011 at 5:49 am

  2. Julien

    Great photoblog! ….but no activity for nearly a year….is it dead?

    9 December, 2011 at 4:00 pm

  3. Nice capture and PP. Hope you’re still shooting.

    Louis

    3 April, 2012 at 7:03 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.