Photography

Pseudo Christmas Tree’s

We were in the Yokohama Landmark Tower mall yesterday and came across a Christmas tree made of glass and multicolored LED lights. Every half hour the same John Mayer song would start playing and the LED lights would put up a vibrant display of light in sync with the song. I only had my 50mm f1.8 lens with me and a tripod I left in the vehicle we arrived in… Since I don’t have auto-bracketing I had to split a single HDR image to get my fix. I am sure a long exposure on a tripod would have looked really neat.

Yokohama-3517-3

2 responses

  1. toranosuke

    Gorgeous photos. I lived in Yokohama and went to school very close to Landmark Tower for about a year, from 2007-08…. I miss Japan terribly.

    Can I ask what you’re up to over there? Teaching? Studying? Working?

    22 December, 2008 at 8:14 pm

  2. Clint

    Thank you for your comments. Me and my wife work for the US government which allows us to move to different parts of the world after a couple of years at each location. We absolutely love living in different countries.

    Do you have a blog or website as well? Clicking on your name of thumbnail doesn’t take me to any links.

    23 December, 2008 at 10:22 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.